American Gaming Association Announces Gaming Hall of Fame 2022

Gavin Isaacs, Virginia McDowell, and Michael Rumbolz have been chosen to be honored at the Gaming Hall of Fame 2022 by the American Gaming Association (AGA). The three candidates have been chosen as leaders for their contributions to the industry.

Bill Miller, the Chief Executive Officer & President of AGA acknowledged their contributions saying that they have helped to transform the gaming industry in their respective ways that range from leading casinos along with its manufacturing operations to serving in various roles of board & advisory.

Jim Allen, the AGA Chairman of the Board, said that the list comprises individuals who have pushed the industry forward through their innovation, excellence, and leadership. Jim Allen added that he looks forward to celebrating their contributions to the entire industry at the event.

Gavin Isaacs is currently the Chairman of Games Global. He has helped the gaming landscape of America to reach new heights across the globe. Gavin’s career began with Aristocrat Technologies, bringing the company to its record avenue before moving on and playing several other roles in more organizations.

Virginia McDowell is currently a Non-Executive Director at Entain plc and a Co-Founder of Global Gaming Women. She was named Gaming Executive of the Year 2009 by Casino Journal Magazine.

Virginia McDowell holds a historical record of serving as the only woman President and Chief Executive Officer of one of the major gaming companies where her career began in 2007 and ended with her retirement. She has worked for 40 years with many more stints in casino operations in regional and destination markets.

Michael Rumbolz is currently the Chief Executive Chairman of the Board at Everi Holdings. He, too, has a career that spans over 40 years, and leadership skills have come from his side in many aspects, including game-related equipment and manufacturing & distribution of systems.

Michael has served as the Chief Deputy Attorney General of Nevada and Chairman of its gaming control board.

The above three mentioned honorees have been selected by an independent panel of gaming executives, including:

  • Kristen Clark – serving as the Executive Director at the International Association of Gaming Advisors
  • Alan Feldman – Current Chairman of International Center for Responsible Gaming and Distinguished Fellow, UNLV International Gaming Institute
  • Kirsten Clark – Working as an Executive Director at the International Association of Gaming Advisors
  • Dan Little – Designated Chief Intergovernmental Affairs Officer for San Manuel Band of Mission Indians
  • Steve Sutherland – The President and Chief Executive Officer of Konami Gaming
  • Jeffery Compton – A distinguished Business Manager at CDC Gaming Reports
  • Craig Ferreira – The Interim Executive Director at UNLV International Center for Gaming Regulation
  • Cassie Stratford – An SVP of Legal Operations & Regulatory Compliance at Boyd Gaming and President & Chair of Global Gaming Women

The Gaming Hall of Fame has been recognizing the contributions since 1989. Legends and pioneers have been listed as honorees and have received well-deserved awards for their work in the industry.

It only seems to be the right time to honor Gavin Isaacs, Virginia McDowell, and Michael Rumbolz.

Scott Mitchell has done his bachelor's degree in journalism. He has also worked for many poker industries as a news editor and has excellent knowledge about casino games. He likes to play casino games and share his experience on social media.

Related Posts